brandon.

Can I be bored and busy at the same time?

leave a comment »

I asked myself this question last night.  I figure the next month of my life will determine a lot of my life in the future.  I have three lousey classes to finish up, a senior project that I haven’t worked on in about a month, a GRE to prepare for and take, a Japanese proficiency test to prepare for and take (which is kicking my ass, by the way), and grad schools to apply to.  I have to have most of this done in the next 30 days.  And I just got a job again.  I’m not sure if I have the will to do all this.  But, if I’ve learned anything about myself, when it comes down to getting things done with a short deadline, I always manage to pull it out.  So, I should probably stop fooling around, and go get to work.

 Continued: But I’m also serioiusly bored…with this place.  With this lifestyle.  With pretty much everyone and everything surrounding me.  I have is ideal lifestyle in mind, but I’m so bogged down with my own self-pity to much of anything about it.  The only thing I seem to consistently do to improve myself are the workouts, and even that doesn’t make me feel better about myself.  My weight hasn’t really dropped, and I’m not convinced that there’s much muscle taking the place of body fat.

Written by Brandon

November 1, 2005 at 1:36 pm

Posted in Daily Posts

Leave a Reply

