brandon.

Why I hate the gyms in Japan.

leave a comment »

My gym in Japan is weird. I pay twice what I was paying for Gold’s back home, and I have restricted access.  I can only use my gym from 6-10 only between Tuesday through Saturday.  Another thing that really irks me about the place, is that the stuff in the aerobics room is either not adequate or not available for personal use, even when there is no one using the room.  It’s extremely difficult to get the same caliber workout that I was getting in the U.S.

Today though, I had the first borderline good workout that I’ve had in Japan.  I drained some energy drinks, and I really had a good time today.  I feel much weaker than when I left America, but I’m actually at a lower body weight and a lower body fat percentage.  I’ve gone from 30% body fat a year ago down to 12.5% body fat now.  Now if I could just get rid of the loose skin.

Written by Brandon

January 9, 2007 at 11:30 pm

Posted in Daily Posts

Leave a Reply

